Thread: Extraverted on socionics, introverted on MBTI?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Extraverted on socionics, introverted on MBTI?

I'm new to socionics, my interest has only been in MBTI til now (so when I make use of cognitive functions, I'm referring to the MBTI version). With MBTI, I considered myself INTJ for the longest time, and still do, though I started wondering about the possibility of being INFJ. It feels like I'm a blend for a number of reasons, but certainly I think my Fe is highly developed.

I got the following socionics score:

The immediate response for me is to convert these types to MBTI, and I see pretty high dominance with LIE (ENTJ) and EIE (ENFJ). This almost corresponds well with what I already "knew" (INTJ/INFJ), except the switch from I->E is also not really a minor difference (or is it?).

I'm quite surprised to get this, as I consider myself undoubtedly introverted in the cognitive sense of doing everything internally, getting drained easily, very sensitive to stimuli, etc.etc. Only thing is, I am a rather sociable and cheerful person.

I saw an overview comparing the socionics cognitive functions with MBTI functions, but in honesty I'm not keen on spending the many many hours required to deep dive into socionics at the moment to understand these results. If possible, I'd rather just get your thoughts and opinions - what do these results even mean considering the INTJ/INFJ MBTI background information? Hugely appreciated!

TIM
    ILI-Ni H
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)