Thread: romanov's alternative model of duality

TIM
    SLI
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default romanov's alternative model of duality

so apparently romanov made his own version of what socionics types should really be duals:

i wanna hear thoughts on it

TIM
    EII
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Could you please give a link to the source where the principle of such duality is described?

TIM
    ENTJ-1Te 8w7 sx/so
    Mentioned
    1555 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by anotherperson View Post
    so apparently romanov made his own version of what socionics types should really be duals:

I have some experience with some of these pairs. Let me tell you what I've found, after observing ten years of this.

EIE-SLE: I have never seen a couple composed of these two types, and really, it is hard to imagine.

SEE-ILI: I've seen this work for friendships, but never for a marriage. The ILIs seem to think that the SEEs are stupid. Fun, but stupid.

IEI-ILE: I personally know of four couples of this type. They all got married and eventually (after several years!) learned that their partner was a huge disappointment and that they hated each other, and now each couple is divorced and the individuals (especially the IEIs) don't have anything nice to say about their ex-partner.

IEE-SEI: I have never seen this. I have seen IEE-EII (kind of bad), and IEE-ILE (married, super bad, divorced) and SEI-EII (divorced, the EII hates her ex), but I have never seen this particular pairing.

SLI-EII: Again, I have never seen a couple composed of these two types. Not even friends. They seem to completely ignore each other.

LII-ESE: I actually have seen several couples of this type. While I don't have a lot of Alpha friends, the LIIs whom I know do seem to connect with ESEs. Some couples are married, seemingly happily.