TIM
    e9 so/sx
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default IEE - EII Mirror Relationships?

Hey everyone!

So I'm somewhat new to Socionics and this forum, and I had a question regarding compatibility in Mirror ITR between EII and IEE. The past couple weeks, I've seen a lot of criticisms of Mirror relationships, which claim they're destined to fail and/or not conducive to mutual understanding and warmth. I've been talking to an EII the past couple months and am super interested in her (I'm an IEE)--we get along so well--but some of these descriptions have started to make me worry.

I did come across a forum post though that said IEEs and EIIs get along much better than other mirrors do, due to valuing Fi so highly. If any of you have experience with Delta NF Mirror relationships, what are your thoughts on this matter? Is this description more accurate than general mirror descriptions when it comes to EIIs and IEEs? Any opinions/feelings/experiences would be greatly appreciated :)

(Update: she's actually an SLI :))
    Last edited by sunburst; 10-04-2020 at 12:55 AM.

TIM
    EII-0
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Stratiyevskaya: http://socionika-forever.blogspot.com/2010/06/4_26.html
    I didn't read the whole thing personally but I get the gist
    EII-C | INFP | 4(w5)96 sx/so

TIM
    ENTJ-1Te 8w7 sx/so
    Mentioned
    955 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

I'm not an EII or an IEE, but I generally get along really well with my Mirrors. One of my very oldest and best friends is ILI, as is my financial advisor and my shrink. I even get along very well with ILI's at work.

I once dated an ILI, and I really admired the way her mind works (common Te/Ni), but I wasn't SEE enough to make the relationship work from her standpoint.