Thread: I hope this website doesn't hijack my life

TIM
    IEE
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

Default I hope this website doesn't hijack my life

You can call me Ricky. I have been on a few typology forums in the past. It's kind of my weakness. I need to allow myself a certain amount of time on here a day I think lol.

I'm not a complete newbie to socionics. It's been my main focus, typology speaking, for a year or so now. But I'm still not 100% sold on my own type and I'm not super confident in typing others either. All I know is MBTI was a good starting point, but I consider it mostly meaningless at this point. I wish socionics was more well known. It's too complicated to explain to most people I know. It took me myself a long time to warm up to the idea even though I live for this shit. There are still a lot of aspects of socionics I still haven't quite mastered.

I'm more well versed in the enneagram than anything really, but partly that is because it is simpler to explain.

Excited to discuss. Nice to meet you all.

TIM
    psyche 4w5 sx/sp
    Mentioned
    1005 Post(s)
    Tagged
    42 Thread(s)

“My typology is . . . not in any sense to stick labels on people at first sight. It is not a physiognomy and not an anthropological system, but a critical psychology dealing with the organization and delimitation of psychic processes that can be shown to be typical.”​ —C.G. Jung

YWIMW

Mentioned
    912 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)

Hi

What's the purpose of SEI? Tallmo's Avatar
    TIM
    SEI
    Mentioned
    305 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hi Ricky, welcome!

Are you sure you want to do this?