Thread: Type this guy (off of quotes)

Hybrid View

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Type this guy (off of quotes)

"The main thing is that it's the way I can be with myself. It's the purest form of me being with myself and I haven't learned to be with myself, yet. At 28 years of age I still don't really know how to be with myself. Which is why -- and I think most of us do -- feel so alone."

"I never wash my hair. I do once every six months and I don't take very many showers. I'm happy with who I am and it took me a long time to realize that. I spent years trying to assimilate when my family moved from Puerto Rico to El Paso, Texas. I would shave my head or bleach my hair and dye it green, anything to look like the other kids. I didn't like anything about myself when I was younger. I went off and lived in a canyon for months. When I got out I realized that I'm proud of who I am. I'm not a musician. I'm just me."

"I need the dark things so I know what the light is."

(On George W.) "To us everything is so clear and obvious, if you cant make a decision based on what you're seeing on the screen, or the feeling you get when you look at this horrible person's face.... if Bush's very face doesnt make you want to vomit with repulsion....then we really have nothing to say."

"If life has taught me anything it's that, whatever your grandest fantasies are, if you go out and give them a try, the universe conspires to help you achieve them."

"If you're in a nine-to-five job then I would say the equivalent of doing drugs would be to give yourself spontaneity. Quit your job. Tell your boss to go fuck himself. Leave in the middle of your shift. Take your lover and leave town. Don't have a plan."

"I have an addictive personality. I still have this part of me that is constantly trying to fight me and run me into the ground. But that space has been filled now. Now I just work non-stop." (on replacing his drug habits with work ethic)