User Tag List

Thread: Hi.

Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Hi.

Hi.

I've been reading about various personality type models based around Jung's Psychological Types and spending a lot of time trying to understand them but I'm still fairly new to this. I'm not well-versed in Socionics, I've only read the articles on Wikisocion, watched a few videos on YouTube and read an introductory book by Filatova. I cannot pin down my type with confidence; actually I just took the test stickied in the "What's My Type" subforum. Based on the results and my current understanding of functions, information elements and Model A in general, I believe I'm either EII or SLI. I'm about to see whether I'm allowed to post my results in that thread, if I am, I'd be grateful for any input.

At this point I'm reluctant to share anything too personal. Can't say I have any hands-on hobbies nor that I've ever had any. I spend most of my time with reading; literature, theater, fine art, fashion, music and movies used to be my main source of inspiration, but unfortunately I've lost my ability to find joy in them or in anything in general.
    Last edited by fjoerd; 02-22-2023 at 12:39 PM.

Mentioned
    76 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hello! Welcome to this forum!

I’m sorry to hear what you’ve been going through. Life isn’t easy. But I’m glad you’ve at least decided to join this cute little community of typology enthusiasts. Hopefully this will give you something more to think about and enjoy as a harmless pastime.

Fine arts used to be my main source of inspiration, as well, but life has been rather difficult for me these days, and I also don’t find much joy in the hobbies I used to engage in, truth be told. I feel very torn between all kinds of responsibilities and things I must do on a daily basis. It just feels impossible to engage in my old hobbies anymore.

I do hope you can overcome this dark period in life. Best of luck to you!

TIM
    SLI
    Mentioned