Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How can one person test as INFj in socionics and INFJ in MBTI?

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default How can one person test as INFj in socionics and INFJ in MBTI?

Hi everyone,

I am still quite new to socionics and trying to understand it better to determine struggles in my current romantic relationship with an ENFJ. I have been typed as INFJ in MBTI by a professional typing service. When I take socionics tests online I get INFj as a result which - as far as I learnt to navigate the system - would imply an entirely different set of cognitive functions.

How is it possible to have this result?

What's the purpose of SEI? Tallmo's Avatar
    TIM
    SEI
    Mentioned
    306 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

You shouldn't use mbti at all. It contains too many flaws. Your task is to find your real type, and you can use socionics for that. If you start to mix in mbti it will just mess up things. You don't need any conversions between systems. Use the ITR and socioincs descriptions to determine your type and forget mbti.

I've noticed that it can take a long time for people to get mbti out of their heads. One needs to understand what the real types are, and if you come from mbti you will not have that understanding. I did this myself when I first started using Socionics. It took me probably 2 years to understand that now I was finally dealing with the real types and that mbti didn't have any use anymore.
    The decisive thing is not the reality of the object, but the reality of the subjective factor, i.e. the primordial images, which in their totality represent a psychic mirror-world. It is a mirror, however, with the peculiar capacity of representing the present contents of consciousness not in their known and customary form but in a certain sense sub specie aeternitatis, somewhat as a million-year old consciousness might see them.

(Jung on Si)

Mentioned
    94 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)