Thread: What could my type be please?

Hybrid View

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default What could my type be please?

What do you study or do for a living? How did you come to do that? What do you like or dislike about it?

I work as a social media manager / customer service rep for various retail companies. I've always been fairly skilled with a computer and I enjoy the autonomy it gives me and the fact I get to work from the comfort of my own home. I'm quite socially anxious so I love the fact I don't have to speak to colleagues every day. I dislike the fact it's really low pay and the work itself doesn't feel like I'm contributing much value to the world or growing spiritually in any way.

What else do you do on a daily basis? What are your interests and hobbies? Why do you do them?

My biggest hobby is video games. I love story-based adventures the most, especially ones where you get to make choices that impact the ending. I like feeling a part of something bigger than myself and being transported to a new world where I can immerse myself into different lives. I'm also big into h tome decor and interior design and I can spend ages on various softwares just putting together different aesthetics and themes.

What are your values, and why?

I think one of my biggest values is self-reflection. I'm big on philosophy and self-improvement and I try to keep an open mind. I've always been very introspecting and questioning about my character and so I've tried hard to be a good person and learn from past mistakes. I think this is because was incredibly sensitive as a child and I wanted to learn more about how I could best overcome my anxieties and have some control over my reactions. I also use this awareness to empathize with others as best as I can, (although on occasion I've been impatient with people if they don't listen to my advice or experiences).