Thread: [Socionics] Looking for feedback on my type and reasoning

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Exclamation [Socionics] Looking for feedback on my type and reasoning

I have been reading about Socionics for a good while so I think I have at least a good grasp of the theory. Still, I am not very good at seeing myself very objetively- and even when I do, I doubt my reasoning constantly. So that's why I've come here for some external feedback. The tests and questionnaires I've done before on different occasions and states of mind suggested EII, IEI, EIE, SEI and ESE.

Firstly, from my understanding, I think I do have good Fe (not necessarily Base) and terrible Te (Suggestive or POLR, but I am not ruling out Role). I like dealing with people (and making jokes just to see their reaction), their moods and can enjoy group settings despite being shy and needing some time alone. I can also be pretty good at inspiring and motivating people, although I am not as good at directly influencing the mood of the room. (It's possible, just not as simple depending on the circumstances)
    I can also be affected by the moods of those around me easily. Hiding it is also possible, but unnatural. Expressing deeper feelings/thoughts accurately can be a little tricky though.

I can be productive when I know it's something that'll bring me closer to my vision or ideal future, even when it's very stressful. I'm more concerned with appearing efficient, intelligent and knowledgeable to others than actually being productive, if that makes sense. I also feel a need to "just do" something, and sometimes I just can't. It's like the intense energy piling up inside me is trying to overcome my lack of motivation because I still can't properly visualize my desired goal. When that's out of the way though, I can be quite decisive. Procrastination can be a problem for me because of that.