SEI
    Mentioned
    305 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default My comments to DCNH

(Update 2020/11 in red)

My comments to DCNH

These are my comments on DCNH based on 8 years of observations. I am mainly including things that I have thought myself, but in some places I repeat what Gulenko says in his DCNH articles in order to give my comments.

Please read Gulenko if you want the original thing. I'm commenting things from my experience here.

Please remember:

-I am NOT an expert on the theory of DCNH. I just really, really like observing, for a looong time. I know that the theory works and that it is important.

-Some of the things I write might be badly formulated or hard to relate to. But I still want to pour it all out like a bucket of cold water, because maybe someone has had similar experiences. I don't even know how popular DCNH is in this forum right now.

- I didn't want to mention any main socionis typings, because it always leads to arguments with forum users. But I still had to mention a few.

What is DCNH?

DCNH is not just referring to shallow traits. "I am dominant person so I have to be the dominant subtype". Rather, DCNH refers to the phenomenon of immediate awareness. If we say that the main type function is on the "inside" of a person then DCNH is on the "outside".

DCNH is often easier to observe than the main type.

Benefits of DCNH

Basically 4 things imo:

- Fills a huge gap in the understanding of compatibility
    - Makes typing easier.
    - Better understanding of how humans are specialized
    - Avoid common mistypings: H mistyped as IP main type, D mistyped as EJ main type etc.

On compatibility

DCNH is very important when choosing a partner. Most marriages are between D&N or H&C "Subtype duality". People just instinctively pick the best match. These matches can definitely be seen, but there are also other common ones, like N+N

Best matches: "subtype duality": D&N or H&C (as the theory says)