Thread: INTJ and cooking

Creepy-another ENFP

Default INTJ and cooking

Do INTJ like cooking? Or rather INTP? What NT type like the most cooking?

thanks!

Banned
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I'm an INTJ, and heck yeah I like cooking

Creepy-another ENFP

cool, since ENFPs don't like cooking!

Banned
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hah, you and your manipulative tactics ... tsk tsk tsk ...

Banned
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I should warn you, as a university student I survive off of tomato soup and waffles.

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

A few of my ENTj friends like cooking (and they are males).

Creepy-Kristiina (INTJ)

I also like to cook. I think there are reasons. :wink:

I don't eat that much during the day (often once a day) and I do like to eat tasty food. The most cost-effective method is to make it yourself. I can make food that is just as good as restaurant food, but with half the money. Logical and practical - I think many INTJs would agree.

The other side is the "do it yourself to get best resaults" attitude. With some experiance your own cookings start to taste better and better. Soon you will start finding flaws in restaurant food ("Damn! If only they had boiled the potatos in saltier water" "Why on earth did they have to burn the meat. It's dry now.").
    Restaurants are for inspiration. And 5-minute foods are needed when you totally lack inspiration.

Creepy-another ENFP

cool! I thought, INTJs were unable to be practical...

Banned
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Anyone is practical when it involves food ...

Creepy-Kristiina (INTJ)

Quote Originally Posted by another ENFP
    cool! I thought, INTJs were unable to be practical...
    What do you mean? I'm practical. I have always been and will always be.