Thread: The Directive ESTj socion.info description

Hybrid View

Banned
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default The Directive ESTj socion.info description

Right now this is a draft, I based it off of 3 ESTjs I have been observing six hours a week for two months. May soon end up on the socion.info website.

The Directive ESTj - by Reuben McNew [ENTp]

A chief characteristic of ESTjs is their quick, affluent logic; from this, it is exceptionally commonplace for ESTjs to think ahead, to determine the thoughts and actions of those around them. In situations where ESTjs find themselves in a place of authority, they may word statements and phrases in such a way by which none could argue with their logic; thus, placing impedance upon others and ordering the environment to their specifications. However, ESTjs may also impress others with expressions of extreme generosity and maintain such an intrinsically clean orderliness about them, that some may consider them official.

Loyal and responsible, ESTjs manifest an intrinsic sense of duty. Even when low ranking, most respect and admire hierarchical structures and seek not to challenge established institutions. Despite, ESTjs may also typically demonstrate a strong will and desire to create a means or circumventive measures in order to dominate, and remain competitive throughout. When in doubt, ESTjs remain polite, non-intrusive, and seek not to infuriate the will of their superiors; they know when they have been licked. Even so, they are good workers, and may work for long periods of time with little rest. Self-discipline is definitely an important element in the life of an ESTj.