Thread: Model M

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Model M

windows-of-socionics.png

Hello group,
    I've developed a model of Socionics which is a simple modification to Model A. All perceiving introverts have been renamed as extroverts, and all perceiving extroverts have been renamed as introverts. This is due to the reversion of introversion and extroversion of Information Elements of Intuition and Sensing.

Model A Information Elements Model M Information Elements
    Se Si !
    Si Se !
    Fi Fi
    Fe Fe
    Ti Ti
    Te Te
    Ne Ni !
    Ni Ne !

My background is in metaphysics and I modified the Information Elements because I saw this image on Wikipedia:

Socionics_Information_Elements_and_Dichotomies.png

The image didn't make sense to me because blocks of Model A always consist of one introverted Element and one extroverted Element, yet the Manhattan distance from, for example, "Ni" to "Te" is 2. I figured it should be 1.

If the Information Elements are renamed as above then all Information Elements that can be blocked with each other have a Manhattan distance of 1. Furthermore, all blocks are completely extroverted or completely introverted in Model M. No block consists of one introverted Element and one extroverted Element.

Model A is correct from a behaviouristic viewpoint. Perceiving extroverts of Model A are more social and outgoing. Nevertheless, these types are considered something like talkative introverts in Model M. On the other hand, perceiving introverts of Model A are considered reclusive extroverts. They are extroverted because they conflate themselves with their surroundings. This is the cause of their introverted behaviour – they need it for maintaining autonomy. Perceiving introverts don't need to distance themselves from others because their focus is on their own agenda instead of their surroundings.

Model A sociotypes Model M sociotypes
    ENTp INTp
    ISFp ESFp
    INFp ENFp
    ESTp ISTp
    INTp ENTp