Thread: quasi-id and other odd combinations

TIM
    IEE 4w5 sx/so
    Mentioned
    29 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default quasi-id and other odd combinations

I recently realised my ESE friend's husband is actually SEE. I was trying to type him for a while, had only seen him for short periods and was trying to guess from types compatible with her ie alphas and couldn't fit him. Also he is Chinese ethnicity which might influence his physical expressions a little.. I don't know. He hugs me when I see him though I don't know him much and is always talking to me straight away before I have my bearings. I think he's SEE-Fi C 7w6. Another famous couple recently was pointed by SOl to be quasi Ids. My friends are happy as a couple, very social, both are actors and parents and have other jobs too.

I'm curious about other peoples experience with quasi ids in close relationships. I have no personal experience to go on...

TIM
    ENTJ-1Te 8w7 sx/so
    Mentioned
    1555 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

I'm in a working relationship with one. I admire his politics and his inventiveness and I want to strangle him because he's never accountable. Problems are always someone else's fault.
    Other than that, I think he's a great guy. When I don't want to kill him.

What's the purpose of SEI? Tallmo's Avatar
    TIM
    SEI
    Mentioned
    306 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quasi is rare in marriages imo. You might want to check their types again.

I was once in some kind of romantic relationship with a quasi and its impossible to really get close and be yourself. Its like you hope now we are finally connecting, but it never happens and you get disappointed. At the end of the day its a waste of time.