Thread: Hello

TIM
    LIE
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Hello

I've been studying socionics for a few years now (not all that deliberately, mostly as a hobby), figured I'd join this community to help further my understanding of it. It doesn't seem very active but active enough. I used to participate at the PersonalityCafe forum but I don't like how that place is run, not to mention I feel that that MBTT is flawed and not really advancing at all--IIRC even Jung wasn't a fan. I feel that socionics has a real chance of becoming a great tool for assessing and understanding human relationships, just needs some TLC to unify it and present it comprehensibly--so far the closest thing to that is the wikisocion, at least it has unified the knowledge. As far as I and anyone else has been able to determine: I'm a LIE-Ni, though I often wonder and doubt this myself. Perhaps someday I can be confident about it--perhaps someday it will be a science--but even considering perfect knowledge in this vast field, I'm not so certain I can ever truly know myself.

Anyway it's nice to meet you all. Hopefully we can help each other out.

Mentioned
    381 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by ives View Post
    I used to participate at the PersonalityCafe forum but I don't like how that place is run, not to mention I feel that that MBTT is flawed
    It's good if use preferences. Also they had Socionics subsection.

I feel that socionics has a real chance of becoming a great tool for assessing and understanding human relationships
    Socionics is good with explaining why some people are lesser assholes than they look. And why we have more sympathy to some people, even when know not much about them. Partly explains.