Hybrid View

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Member Questionnaire (Faun box)

Member Questionnaire 1 (Faun box)
    What is beauty? What is love?
    Beauty is a quality found in inspirational happenings, imagery, etc.; love seems to be an inexplicable connection to a(n) [noun], "inexplicable" being the keyword.
    What are your most important values?
    Intellect, critical thought/consideration, humility, and hope would be the governing ones.
    Do you have any sort of spiritual/religious beliefs, and why do you hold (or don't) those beliefs in the first place?
    I'm an astrologer, which I only mention because it's considered by most to be "spiritual," whereas I think spiritualism only enters the equation when it comes to the fact that it hasn't been proven yet, which is no more than what it is: not yet proven. I was highly skeptical of it before I started studying it a year ago and found that its relevance is uncanny (and it's mostly a matter of calculations and memorization). Otherwise, I'm thoroughly atheistic.
    Opinion on war and militaries? What is power to you?
    War never accomplishes what it was meant to, instead largely resulting in the deaths of innocent people, so it's essentially useless as well as tragic. I don't respect the military because it's filled with folks whose patriotism is misled and generally annoying; the only power I respect at all is mental power: insight, problem solving, etc.
    What have you had long conversations about? What are your interests? Why?
    I've had long conversations with people about our friends (concerns, hopes, etc.), psychology (I usually commandeer those ones), metaphysics, and hopes for the future, mostly. My interests are culture (esp. diaspora and the linguistics involved with that), metaphysics, and astrology: they offer the knowledge to ponder things beyond myself.
    Interested in health/medicine as a conversation topic? Are you focused on your body?