Thread: New of your kind, what's my type?

TIM
    IEE-Ne
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default New of your kind, what's my type?

Hey...

So I am new to socionics theory and the way it works, however I am familiar with Jung and cognitive functions. I have some idea what my type could be, but I am not sure about it and I have some doubts. I think having some more opinions would be good.

Well...I think I am more of a quiet and shy person, but it can change when I am in a good company. I sometimes fear, or avoid interaction with people, but I can talk my way out of most of things. I usually keep friendly interactions with others in order to stay involved in social circles. But into my own private circle a let only a few.
    When it comes to people and social groups I usually naturally understand how they work, but I am not interested in leading them, or manipulating them. Usually people connections, emotions, or people's motives just naturally connect in my mind and I can understand them easily. The problem is I usually understand them when it comes to their general meaning and their concepts, it's harder for me to practically apply them. This is also the reason why I often find myself being uninvolved in group activities and I am so much better when I can stand just for myself and be individualistic. I want the same for other people and that's the reason why I believe everyone should has his own freedom. I dislike to take someone's freedom of individuality as much as I dislike my freedom to be taken from me.