Thread: personality traits

TIM
    ILE 8w9
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default personality traits

I am studying "Strategic Management" for a summer course. The textbook mentions positive and negative personality traits in viewed in groups. It says that the trait of dominance is viewed negatively by society in general.

Is this true? I always looked at it as a good trait.
    "Far better it is to dare mighty things, to win glorious triumphs, even though checkered by failure, than to take rank with those poor spirits who neither enjoy much nor suffer much, because they live in the gray twilight that knows not victory nor defeat."
    --Theodore Roosevelt

"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover."
    -- Mark Twain

"Man who stand on hill with mouth open will wait long time for roast duck to drop in."
    -- Confucius

Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Dominance is a negatively-charged name for something that could also be called Leadership. I wouldn't be surprised if that was listed as a positive trait in the textbook.
    ILI (FINAL ANSWER)

TIM
    ILE 8w9
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by Crispy View Post
    Dominance is a negatively-charged name for something that could also be called Leadership. I wouldn't be surprised if that was listed as a positive trait in the textbook.
    the textbook says that it is a negative trait.
    "Far better it is to dare mighty things, to win glorious triumphs, even though checkered by failure, than to take rank with those poor spirits who neither enjoy much nor suffer much, because they live in the gray twilight that knows not victory nor defeat."
    --Theodore Roosevelt